Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology

Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology (OUAT) was established in Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India in 1962. It is the second oldest agricultural university in the country. It is dedicated to agriculture-related research, extension and education. The University has 8 constituent colleges. The University has separate wings for research, extension services, and planning, monitoring & evaluation, etc.

OUAT has four academic campuses across Odisha. One at Bhubaneswar, one at Chiplima, Sambalpur, one at Rangeilunda, Brahmapur, Odisha and a new one (made in 2009) in Bhawanipatna. The university aims to provide quality education in agricultural science and technology. The university offers the following degrees: B.Sc. (agriculture), M.Sc. (agriculture), B.Sc. (forestry), B.V.Sc. & A.H., M.V.Sc., B.Tech., M.Tech., B.Sc. (Home.Sc.), B.F.Sc., M.F.Sc.,+2 Science, B.Sc. (Pass & Hons), MBA (Agribusiness Management), MCA., M.Sc. (Micro Biology), M.Sc. (Bioinformatics) M.Sc. (physics, chemistry, math, botany, and zoology) and Ph.D. in some of the selected branches.

The University has strengthened its research and extension base by establishing eight Zonal Research Stations, four Zonal Sub-stations, 7 Commodity Research Stations and 13 Adaptive Research Stations spread over the state/ along with 48 All India Coordinated Research Projects. Also more than 41 National Agricultural Technology Projects are in operation. A number of adhoc projects funded by different external agencies are also implemented in the University.

Website: http://www.ouat.nic.in/
Industry: Education/Research

Current Job Openings at Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology

Job Offerings by Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology in the Recent Past