Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan

Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan


The Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya (OAV) scheme is the brain-child of our Hon’ble Chief Minister, Shri Naveen Patnaik for quality English medium CBSE Schools at each block of the State, thus enhancing educational standards across Odisha. Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan (OAVS) is the statutory body to establish, operate and manage 314 Odisha Adarsha Vidyalayas. OAVS was established on September 19, 2015 under Societies Registration Act 1860.

The Adarsha Vidyalaya aims to promote the rural talents by inculcating the 21st century learning skills through a holistic and integral approach for their physical and aesthetic development, apart from academic fineness.

Industry: Education/Research

Current Openings