Northeast Frontier Railway

North East Frontier Railway


The Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR), is one of the 18 railway zones in India. Headquartered in Maligaon, Guwahati in the state of Assam, it is responsible for rail operations in the entire Northeast and parts of West Bengal and Bihar.

Northeast Frontier Railway is divided into 5 divisions- Katihar, Alipurduar, Lumding, Rangiya and Tinsukia. Each of these divisions is headed by a Divisional Railway Manager, a Senior Administrative Grade officer of the rank of Joint Secretary to Government of India.

Industry: Transportation & Warehousing

Current Openings