National Institute of Technology, Meghalaya

National Institute of Technology Meghalaya


National Institute of Technology Meghalaya (NIT Meghalaya, NITM) is one of the National Institutes of Technology. It is in Shillong, Meghalaya, India. The institute is one of the 31 NITs in India established as Institutions of National Importance with funding support from the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India. It was established in 2010 and started functioning from its temporary campus in Shillong in 2012.

The Institute has many departments which are Mechanical Engineering (ME), Computer Science & Engineering (CSE), Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE), Electronics & Communication Engineering (ECE), Civil Engineering (CE), Humanities & Social Science, Chemistry, Physics and Mathematics departments.

NIT, Meghalaya has a mission to impart quality education in the fields of Engineering, Science and Technology at Undergraduate as well as Postgraduate levels with special attention to encourage innovation and creativity in these fields in a clean and healthy environment and to engage in the creation of knowledge and the development of technologies through effective research programs.

Industry: Education/Research

Current Openings