Jorhat District Judiciary

Jorhat District Judiciary

The establishment of the District & Sessions Judge Upper Assam District Jorhat was created on the 15th of November 1948 and has been made permanent w.e.f the 1st day of April 1953. The first roll of honour of District & Sessions Judge of Assam Valley, Upper Assam Districts, Jorhat District was Mr. S.K Das, MA, BL. Presently, the territorial jurisdiction of the District is extended over 2(two) sub-divisions namely Majuli Sub-Division and Titabar Sub-Division. Altogether, the establishment of the District & Sessions Judge and the Chief Judicial Magistrate comprise of 15 courts manned by Judicial Officers of various grades.

The District & Sessions Judge together with the Chief Judicial Magistrate Court Complex, Jorhat is situated in the heart of the city. The Present District & Sessions Judge as the head of the establishment is Shri Madhurjya Narayan.

Industry: Legal & Judiciary

Current Job Openings at Jorhat District Judiciary

Job Offerings by Jorhat District Judiciary in the Recent Past