Government of Meghalaya

Meghalaya Government


The Government of Meghalaya is the supreme governing authority of the Indian state of Meghalaya and its 11 districts. It consists of an executive, led by the Governor of Meghalaya, a judiciary and a legislative branch. Like other states in India, the head of state of Meghalaya is the Governor, appointed by the President of India.

The Chief Minister is the head of government and is vested with most of the executive powers. Shillong is the capital of Meghalaya and houses the Vidhan Sabha (Legislative Assembly) and the Secretariat.

Industry: Public Administration

Current Openings