Directorate of Sericulture, Assam

Sericulture, Assam


Directorate of Sericulture(DOS), under the Administrative control of Handloom Textiles & Sericulture Department, Government of Assam was established in the year of 1958 with a different nomenclature as Directorate of Weaving & Sericulture, Assam till July 1983. In the month of July 1983, this Directorate was separated as the Directorate of Sericulture, Assam bifurcating the Weaving as a new Directorate known as Directorate of Handloom & Textiles, Assam.

The headquarters of the Directorate of Sericulture, Assam has located at Khanapara just a 5 KM distance from the Capital of Assam, Dispur. o control the entire Sericulture mechanism in the State, the Government of Assam has created 4 Nos. of Additional Director Offices at BTC Kokrajhar, Diphu & DimaHasao; 1 Research Institute at Dhakuakhana, Lakhimpur, 2 Technological Information Centre at Gogamukh, Dhemaji&Jonai; 29 Nos. of District Offices, etc.


Industry: Textile

Current Openings