Bodoland Territorial Council

BTC logo


The Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC) is an autonomous district council for the Bodoland region of Assam state in India. It was established on 10 of February 2003. The BTC has 46 executive members each looking after a specific area of control called somisthi. The area under the BTC jurisdiction is officially called the Bodoland Territorial Area Districts (BTAD). The region falls within the geographical map of the least developed region in India.

The Bodoland Territorial Council is Headed by the Chief Executive Member. The BTAD consists of four contiguous districts — Kokrajhar, Baksa, Udalguri, and Chirang — carved out of seven existing districts — Kokrajhar, Bongaigaon, Barpeta, Nalbari, Kamrup, Darrang, and Sonitpur.

Industry: Public Administration

Current Openings